Company was curated by Florida Collective as part of Annuale 2016 organised by Embassy gallery

Eva, Lou and Jacob are members of 12ø Collective, as curatorial collective based in Stoke Newington, London. You are watching one of their computer screens as they get on with the day-to-day work of both 12ø, their own practices and everything else in between. If you can’t see anything then one of their computers has crashed, this is a regular occurrence at 12ø, bear with us.

2nd July - 17th July Open daily 11 - 6pm

Preview: Friday 1st July 6:30 - 8:30 pm

'Company' is an exploration of the position of curating within expanded artistic practice and the role of the ‘Artist-Curator’. There is a growing tendency for individuals to identify as both, often as artists who set up artist-led spaces and therefore naturally adopt a curatorial or programming role. As artists who are now attempting to develop a curatorial element with our practices we want to engage with pre-existing methodologies and create relationships with groups and individuals who are working in this way. 'Company' will be a starting point for our enquiry into expanded curatorial/artistic practice.

Abigale Neate Wilson (The Pipe Factory) Caitlin Merrett King (Florida) Claudia Dance-Wells ([It's all] Tropical) Conor Baird (Market Gallery) Daisy Forster (Seize) Esme Armour (The Pipe Factory) Eva Duerden (12ø collective) Gregory Herbert (The Royal Standard) Hannah Reynolds (Florida) Isabella Widger (Florida) Jacob Watmore (12ø collective) James Harper (Tžužjj) Josef Shanley-Jackson ([It's all] Tropical) Joseph Hulme (Crown Building Studios) Katie Shannon (The Pipe Factory) Lauren Law (Roly Poly) Lewis Den Hertog (The Telfer Gallery) Liam Peacock (Crown Building Studios) Lily Ackroyd-Willoughby (Seize) Lindsey Mendick ([It's all] Tropical) Louis Palliser-Ames (Tžužjj) Lou Macnamara (12ø collective) Luca Nasciuti (The Pipe Factory) Max Slaven (David Dale Gallery) Meg Brain (Muesli) Mia Cathcart (Muesli) Ned Pooler (Seize) Nick Thomas Sam Venables (It's Friday) Sarah-Joy Ford (Seize) Siobhain Ma (Roly Poly) Sonia Hufton (The Pipe Factory) Theo Vass (Crown Building Studios) Tom McGinn (Seize)